Home
Official Fumoto® Online Store: Call (877)350-5584
Free Shipping Over $50! (US Only)
F106N: Long Nipple Valve with 14mm-1.5 Threads with Lever Clip

Ratings and Reviews of F106N: Long Nipple Valve with 14mm-1.5 Threads with Lever Clip

Back to product details

Score: 4.84 (votes: 45)
 
Score: 4.84 (votes: 45)
Rating of votes (45)
5
 
 
42customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
2customers
2
 
 
1customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
Items: 110 of 42, per page
  • Mark Contreras: (Applied on HONDA 2007 FIT SPORT)
    Apr 19, 2015, 19:42
    I've had a Fumoto Valve now for 2 years and it's easy to forget you have it until it comes time to change your oil. I just turn the valve and walk away, no more looking for the right tool or trying to find the right leverage to break out that drain plug.
  • Matthew Teter: (Applied on AUDI 2004 A4 QUATTRO)
    Apr 19, 2015, 10:40
    This valve make oil changes very simple. Just open it and leave a few minutes later shut the valve and move on. No more replacing drain plugs and gaskets.
  • John Shimkoski: (Applied on CHEVROLET 2007 2500HD DURAMAX)
    Apr 15, 2015, 10:12
    What a great product for the DIY guys. I have these valves on my air boats and it really makes a messy job easier. I have them on my Duramax and shop compressor. You would think that every engine would be supplied with one. It saves a lot of man hours in finding a wrench, cleaning up the mess and hand washing. If there was a Nobel Prize for practicality the Qwik Valve would have won.
  • Michael Purton: (Applied on HONDA 2013 RIDGELINE)
    Apr 13, 2015, 22:12
    I just installed the valve a few weeks ago so I can't say much about ease of use but it was simple to install. I used the recommended extension for my truck and the supplied washers. So far absolutely no leaks or problems. Looks like oil changes will be much simpler in the future
  • Terrance Baker: (Applied on CHEVROLET 2007 SILVERADO CLASSIC 2500HD DURAMAX TURBO-DIESEL V-8)
    Apr 13, 2015, 15:27
    My actual model number is F316L with the 90 degree elbow tube. This makes changing my oil an effortless pleasure! No spills; No drips. I use the included plastic tube to drain the oil pan directly into empty window washer fluid plastic jugs. Qwik-Valve is easy to control so there is never any overflowing. My model has a spring clip lock which requires a needle nose pliers to remove because of the strength of the spring. It does guarantee that the valve will never open until desired. The Qwik-Valve is an essential accessory for every vehicle !!!

    T. L. BAKER Pilot Car Escort Services
  • Richard Braun: (Applied on DODGE 1996 RAM 1500 5.7L)
    Apr 13, 2015, 07:08
    Easy to install and easy to use.
  • Brent Kuhn: (Applied on FORD 2005 EXPLORER)
    Apr 12, 2015, 23:14
    First thing I bought when I bought the Explorer for my wife. Installed one on my truck a few years ago and now oil changes happen tool free. Great product, will buy one for every vehicle I purchase in the future.
  • Zuma Arechiga: (Applied on DODGE 2010 CHALLENGER)
    Apr 12, 2015, 19:34
    I've had the F106N valve on my 5.7 HEMI since its first oil change. The service associate at the dealer actually commented with, "That's a good idea because the pans are aluminum and they sometimes strip." I think the service techs also appreciate one less thing they need to put a wrench on. Just be prepared to give them a heads up about it as they may not have seen one before.

    Now that the car is out of warranty I've been doing my own oil changes and the valve really speeds up the process. It also keeps me much cleaner! If it weren't for the oil filter itself, the process would almost be grime free. It's a win-win. You save time and you also protect your oil pan from potential damage. This is insurance I actually don't mind paying for!
  • Steve Orr: (Applied on DODGE 2014 DURANGO)
    Apr 12, 2015, 16:42
    I like the convienece of not getting oil all over my hands when draining the oil pan. The locking clip would give added piece of mind.
  • Hieng Eng: (Applied on HONDA ACCORD LX 2008 ACCORD 2.4L LX)
    Apr 12, 2015, 13:34
    EZ to change oil
Items: 110 of 42, per page